top of page

Vacuum Therapy, Booty Lift Treatment




Have you ever heard of or witnessed any of the videos going around about vacuum therapy for improving booty shape? I heard about it and wondered okay, so how does vacuum therapy work to lift and sculpt your buttocks?

And if you are new to blog this means I had to try it to find out for myself! Below I will give you an inside account about this procedure and my experience.


A little background about the treatment:

Vacuum therapy it is a treatment that is carried out with glass suction cups that are connected to a special machine that produces suction on designated tissue. The cups are carefully situated with a system that is programmed specifically for you to achieve desired effects.

This treatment works by moving fat cells from other areas of the body into the butt tissue, therefore making the butt more developed and shapely.



Benefits:

• Decreases muscle tension

• Increases lymphatic flow to remove toxins and water retention

• Exfoliates the skin, thereby making it appear smoother and more toned

• Decreases appearance of cellulite



What does the research say?

Very little scientific literature is available currently to support this treatment as a viable alternative to getting surgery although it seems to be a nice alternative in both price and permanency because the effects from the treatment are temporary at best.


Is it safe?

Its non-invasive and there are no side effects, so Yes!


How much does it cost?

I bought mine using Groupon and then purchased a packaged deal offered at Precision Beauty Studio in Edmond, Oklahoma.


How many sessions are needed?

This process is equivalent to 1500 squats/per session. If you work out regularly then its enhances your progress and accelerates achieving muscle definition and visually see the physical results in about 2-4 sessions. Those who don’t workout, will see results in 6-12 sessions, all of this is depending on your skin type, collagen, and elasticity. Results COULD be permanent with maintenance, sessions, exercising and clean eating.


Do I need to do anything before or after?

Drink plenty of water (4-5 glasses before session and then 3-4 glasses after treatment.). This ensures that all the toxins in your body will be flushed out


My Journey:

I am familiar with this treatment because I went once before and so I went ahead and bought 3 sessions through Groupon and 4 additional sessions I bought through the studio. I am someone who works out (on my own and I had a personal trainer that I worked with once a week.). I loved the women there, they are so friendly, and they make you feel comfortable, when your wearing next to nothing. The session started out with taking a before picture. Then you lay on the bed and the suction cups are strategically placed on your buttocks. My consultant, Ila, was awesome. She noticed that I had some hip dips, and that one side was flatter then the other. so, we confirmed my ideal results and worked from there with the machines. After each treatment, I did my part, with working out regularly.


The more sessions I had, the more information I found out about my body. After a few sessions, IIa, noticed that once side was very stubborn and just remained flatter than the other side. After she asked me some questions, it turns out that, my right side, was the side that I laid on at night. Resulting in gluteal amnesia. I almost went down a rabbit hole researching and looking into this condition to learn how I could correct the issue, I then found out that the foundation of a supported ankle is important and since I have flat feet, this could be another contributor to my booty situation.


When I went back to share my gathered information, we were both excited to implement corrective actions to see if we could achieve improvements where I desired. Especially since I was sharing information that could help other people facing the same type of challenge. You see when you have flat feet, it brings your knees inward causing a cave in of the knees and the hips. Well, this just blew my mind and propelled me into some wild research about myself. But that’s for another blog.


It seemed like once I found out about the gluteal amnesia and needing to rotate when I sleep at night, it made sleeping at night, a little harder, but I felt better informed on what I could do differently. I also felt like working out was going to have to be kicked up a notch. When I had my last session, I knew right then and there, I was going to come back after putting some real time in the gym focusing on working on my bum.



My Wholistic Affect:


Mind: it may be surprising that I’m saying mind but let me explain. When I saw that the treatment along wasn’t giving me the results I desired, I relied on my mind to identify new and exciting ways to reach my goals of having a sculpted behind. Staying charged and positive to find out more and learn about my body with motivated through the intentional focus of my mind.


Body: This did affect my body although physically the results are are temporary while using this treatment, however, by putting more time and effort, in at the gym and expanding my knowledge about body related reactions to daily habits I have discovered new exciting ways to change habits and improve by body's strength, posture, and shape.


Banner03.PNG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page