top of page

Helpful Holistic Tips:

My DIY face routine

  • When I wash my face, I usually go with an activated charcoal soap. It detoxifies the skin (removes toxins and bacteria) and exfoliates

  • For my DIY toner I use equal parts: Make the toner as weak or a strong as you want. Depending on your skin.

  • Apple cider vinegar: which has anti-inflammatory properties. It can: exfoliate the skin, absorb excess oils, and unplug blocked pores, has the power to restore the proper Ph balance to the skin

  • Fresh Lemon Juice: which has antioxidants vitamin C that reduces skin damage and premature aging, astringent qualities and due to high Ph levels, it decreases oil on skin and reduces inflammation, anti-fungal, lightens skin (for hyperpigmentation)

  • Alkaline water: it helps your skin to better absorb the essentials nutrients it needs to stay hydrated.

  • Silver(sometimes): known for its antibacterial and wound-healing properties

  • Vaseline: I end the process with some Vaseline (or use any face moisturizer that works for you)

  • Once a month I use derma-planing

What is derma-planing and what are the benefits you ask? Derma-planing is an exfoliation treatment that involves gently scraping the face with a medical-grade scalpel to remove the very top layer of skin.


Benefits:

  • Rejuvenated skin

  • Fewer fine lines and wrinkles

  • No more peach fuzz

  • Make up will go on easily

  • Cleaner, smaller pores

  • Good for acne sufferers

Banner03.PNG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page